For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Share Project

In Archisketch, there are two easy ways to share a project with others! You can share a project with Archisketch registered users in editor or view-only mode, and with non-members you can share content such as interior spaces or render shots through a project link. With this feature, you can easily collaborate on a project with others or show it to them.

How to share a project

  • Click More in the project

  • Click Share Project

Share project

Project sharing is only available to Archisketch registered users.

  • View-only: You cannot edit the project, and can only view it.

  • Editor: You can edit the project and collaborate.

  1. Member search: You must enter the full user ID to search.

  2. Select an ID and choose [View-only] or [Editor].

  3. Click the Share button for the selected members to complete sharing!

  4. Make sure the member has been added with access permissions.

Check shared projects

Shared users can check it after logging in under [My Projects > Shared Projects]!

Publish project

By publishing a project, you can also share it with non-members of Archisketch. This feature lets you share all content such as floor plans, render shots, and 720 tours. However, only the latest 20 render shots can be shared.

Publish project

  • Click the [Project Share > Publish] tab

  • Select publication type:

    • View-only link: Even non-Archisketch users can view the project through the link.

    • Copyable project link: Archisketch users can copy the project with this link.

  • Select an expiration period. (The link will be deactivated after the set period.)

    • Permanent

    • 24 hours

    • 14 days

  • Click the [Publish Project] button

  • When the website link is created, click the copy link button and paste it wherever you want.

  • Clicking the link shortcut button will take you directly to the website!

Cancel project publication

  • Go to Project Share > Publish tab

  • If you click the cancel project publication button, the link will be deactivated.

Check shared projects

  • Projects I shared are displayed together with the profile of the person who received the share next to my profile. Also, if you turn on [Shared Projects] view in My Projects, you can see only the projects I shared, grouped separately.

Stop sharing

To stop sharing a project, click [More] in the project and select Share Project. Then, in the list of members with access permissions, click the [Delete] button next to the member you want to stop sharing with.

Frequently Asked Questions

I'm trying to share a project, but the ID search isn't working.

If the ID is not found, first make sure the user has signed up for Archisketch. You can check the ID (email) from the account profile at the top right of the page. If they are not a registered user, project sharing is not possible, so please have them sign up first!

Last updated

Was this helpful?